Posted by: sisubeads | July 17, 2013

Puppy shower invitation

I have been working on some drawings for a present, either a book or a calendar. So I had this one done already. I did one last year (a book) and wanted to do another this year. We had just decided on getting Kimi so I had drawn this to have in the book of our year. I tell a story using our dogs and draw the big event we either had or of things I want to do. Last year also had a running theme, it was also a tribute to my boyfriends mom. (Fiona was her dog)  Fiona is the dog on the left, Lapsi on the right. The stork has Kimi.  Here is an unedited drawing that I used for the shower that we had to cancel. Julie, the other half of www.sisubeads.com did her magic on my drawing and made really great invites. Check  her out here too www.bellababy.com Baby 001

Leave a Reply

Categories

