Posted by: sisubeads | July 21, 2013

7-20-13 puppy update

image1012627_646673272027685_275924493_n[1]1017360_635276749834004_862045734_n[1]1004427_634832289878450_1783100315_n[2]I find myself thinking about Kimi all of the time. I hope I get to meet him. I can’t wait to be at the beach and as most Ridgebacks have so-so recall, I can’t wait to use his full name for him to know I mean business. Kimi Raikkonen come! I’m sure Eko is better trained 😉 Eko is the name of a Ridgeback in a blog that I follow. siiighhhhhhhh………I love this little boy so much. Please send some healing thoughts to my little boy. Here is the latest photo the breeder sent to me. I cannot say enough wonderful things about her and her family, they are doing everything they can…no, EVERYTHING they can to save these pups. Out of 11, all were sick. A little girl from a different litter has passed. Out of this litter 1 little livernose boy has passed. Six are on the mend, my little one is one of four who are on the fence. Here is a picture of my little lovie.  I know I may sound silly, but I already love my little boy Kimi. The top photo is the most recent. Siigghhhhh the others are from before he was ill. I cannot believe how skinny he is now. It breaks my heart. In the group shot, Kimi is the one who is not in the green bed thing.

Responses

  1. It is NOT silly that you already love him! Speedy, our pup’s father, almost died twice – the vets called Troy to have her come and say good-bye to him, so I have plenty of hope that Kimi will pull through, even though he is on the fence now. Sending so many healing thoughts for strength!

    • Thank you. I really appreciciate all of the healing thoughts and all the stories of pups who have lived through Parvo. I will keep my fingers crossed for this little guy. Kate, you are a sweetheart.

    • little guy didn’t make it.

  2. Sending good wishes for Kimi and littermates.

    • Thank you Lyn……the little 3 month old girl puppy was Fiona’s brothers baby. I never thought anything like this would happen. Lapsi is my first girl, she was already 5 almost 6 months old. My heart goes out to all breeders. So tragic.

    • he didn’t make it. 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

