Posted by: sisubeads | September 11, 2013

I am very excited!

Julie and I started Sisu Beads to honor our good friend Michelle. www.sisubeads.com

229362_1032365014246_1379022827_103945_415_njuliemichelle

That is Julie on the left, Michelle on the right.

We were track racers and we loved going fast on our bikes!   That’s me. Gina.

5105_1172390674800_5388644_n[1] (2)

I feel like Michelle guides us…. she made Julie read a stupid book, it was pretty funny. I guess I still just always think of her and know that she is playing a huge part in what we are striving for at Sisu Beads.

Michelle had style….

2658_1114319983069_6875795_n[2]

style with a smile, rockin the bright blue bandana.

I guess it is all of it, her essence, her abilities, that has brought a classic and sporty style to how we wanted to honor her memory. Sisu Beads was born.

Since then Julie and I have seen an industry that we probably would not have seen so up close… until we had to. That being the funeral industry. We chose to celebrate Michelle’s life and have her join us in our adventures. We wanted to add some brightness. Some beauty and art. We were just inspired…..plain and simple. We give credit to Michelle.

That is my honest and long introduction to our Urns. Lets make them beautiful. Lets have skilled and loving hands make them. Lets heal, hold, honor and love.

IMG_8421[1]

Raku Urn by Frederick de la Cruz

IMG_8462[1] IMG_8467[2] IMG_8469[1]

Responses

  1. What a wonderful tribute to your friend!

    • Thank you, it has kind of taken on a life of its own. I really love what we are doing. I know Michelle loves what we are doing too.

      • Shared your web site on FB!

      • Thank you for the Facebook share, it is very much appreciated.

      • I just posted you on FB too! My page and me personally liked you and a posted you and shared with a few people who I think would love your stories. They really are great, thank you for such great writing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

